top of page

Who are the Kent & Medway Primary Care Training Hubs?

Do you need to refresh your memory and educate yourself on the work the Training Hubs do across Kent & Medway?

Read below for some helpful information on who we are, what we do and the programmes we offer.

Who are we?

The Kent and Medway Training Hubs are an initiative from Health Education England that aims to deliver excellent education and support to the Primary Care workforce. The Training Hubs bring together NHS organisations, communities and education providers to deliver a broad education platform to the workforce of today and the future.

Within the Kent and Medway, there are three local Training Hubs:

  • North Kent (DGS, Medway, Swale)

  • East Kent (Ashford, Canterbury & Coastal, South Kent Coast, Thanet)

  • West Kent (Maidstone, The Weald, Tonbridge)

The three Training Hubs come together to support the delivery of education through various workstreams in Primary Care, maintaining their locality relationships and networks.

Programme leaflet:

Training Hub Leaflet
Download PDF • 11.32MB

For more information on what your locality has to offer please contact your local Training Hub here:


bottom of page